PHMSA Pipeline Modernization Grants

Within the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act signed on November 15, 2021, is a new Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration (PHMSA) grant program exclusively for publicly- and community-owned gas utilities: The Natural Gas Distribution Infrastructure Safety and Modernization Grant Program. 

The program will fund the repair, replacement, and rehabilitation of existing pipeline infrastructure, in addition to certain equipment purchases. Participation in the program is limited to municipally or community-owned utilities. The legislation gives PHMSA 180 days to issue a Notice of Funding Opportunity to begin the application process. 

NOTE: The Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) has not yet been posted to Grants.gov. APGA will alert everyone through various communication channels as soon as it is available. If the NOFO is still not posted by Friday, May 20, APGA plans to delay this webinar until Tuesday, May 31 at 1:00 PM ET.

.

Need Help? Ask an APGA Associate Member!


Many APGA Associate Members are willing to help. Consider contacting:


Campos EPC, LLC
/ Mary Campos / Phone: 949-638-0129 / Email Address: mary.campos@camposepc.com / www.camposepc.com

Clark Engineering & Utility Solutions
/ Richard Clark, Phone: (731) 616-8846 and Email Address: rclark@clark-eus.com / Eddie Moffitt, Phone: (931) 580-1339 and Email Address: emoffitt@clark-eus.com /Pat Hickey (615) 785- 9067 and Email Address: phickey@clark-eus.com 


G2 Integrated Solutions / Al Giordano / Phone: (713) 260-4007 / Email Address: al.giordano@g2-is.com

Magnolia River Services /  Robbie Laney, Phone: (256)773-9420 and Email Address: robbie.laney@magnolia-river.com / David Love, Phone: (256) 773-9420 and Email Address: david.love@magnolia-river.com

Southern Cathodic Protection Company / John Piazza / Phone: (404) 312-3794 / Email Address:  JOHN@CATHODICPROTECTION.COM