APGA Staff

  • Bert Kalisch, President & CEO

    Since stepping into this role in 2004, Bert keeps APGA resources focused on its advocacy efforts in Congress and at the federal regulatory agencies, growing membership, and enhancing communications and information exchange between and among members and policymakers.

  • Dave Schryver, Executive Vice President

    Dave Schryver joined APGA in February, 2004, and he became APGA's Executive Vice President in August of 2006. He joined as Vice President for Congressional Affairs in February, 2004. In this position, he is responsible for coordinating and implementing legislative and regulatory advocacy efforts.  

  • John Erickson, Vice President, Operations


    John Erickson joined APGA in August, 2004, and is responsible for the APGA Operations & Safety Committee. John Erickson monitors federal regulatory activity affecting public gas engineering and operations, analyzes key issues and advocates APGA’s positions with key government agencies.

  • Sheila Deringis, Director of Events, Finance & Membership

    Sheila serves as Director of Events, Finance & Membership for APGA.  In this role, she is responsible for overseeing membership activities as well as all financial activities for APGA, the APGA Research Foundation, and the APGA Security & Integrity Foundation. 

  • Dan Lapato, Director of Government Affairs

    As Director of Government Affairs, Dan Lapato's primary areas of focus are on legislative and regulatory advocacy efforts related to codes and standards, energy efficiency and climate change. Dan also serves as the staff liaison for the APGA Codes & Standards Committee.

  • Todd Brady, Director of Operations and Administration

    Todd joined APGA in 2005 and is currently the Director of Operations and Administration for APGA and the Executive Assistant for the APGA Security and Integrity Foundation. At APGA, he works closely with the Operations Committee.

  • Audrey Anderson, Editorial & Marketing Director

    Audrey Anderson joined the APGA in 2012. Prior to working at APGA, Audrey worked in communications at the American Chemistry Council where she represented and communicated industry issues to media, the public, down-stream users and policy makers.

  • Doug MacGillivray, Director of Government Affairs

    Doug MacGillivray joined APGA as its new Director of Government Affairs in May 2017. He joins the government affairs team ahead of a busy legislative schedule and contributes to APGA’s Congressional and regulatory advocacy capabilities.

  • Simon Cook, Manager, Programs & Services

    Simon joined the American Public Gas Association in March of 2015 as a Staff Assistant. Prior to joining APGA, he was a Legislative Correspondent for Chairwoman Debbie Stabenow on the Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry.

  • John Powers, Manager, Digital Communications

    John joined APGA in February 2017 as the Manager of Digital Communications. His areas of focus include APGA’s web site, database, graphics, and other digital publications.